To My Mother With Love

tumblr_lyj3a9LluP1roqfyso1_500

To My Mother with love, these words are for you.

If you never do anything else for me I owe my life to you.

Carrying me around for up to nine months,

nose grew swollen, stomach grew a big bump.

You held me when I cried, you rocked me to sleep,

You protected me from harm, you loved & nurtured me.

Without a mother’s love, what would a child do….?

Because as long I have breath, I’m a living part of you.

You taught me how to stand when others would let me fall,

You told me to hold my head up high and always walk tall.

You know what makes me happy and you know when I’m upset.

You always gave me your last, even if it you didn’t have much on your paycheck.

When everyone else lets me down you are always there to lift me up,

whenever I am feeling lonely I can always remember the comfort in your touch.

To my mother with love, you are the reason I exist,

nothing in this world could replace you, not even a spell from true love’s kiss.

To all Mothers.  – Rollingwithro

Leave a comment